Child pages
  • Orchestra Audition sign-up

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.


Column
width55%
 

 


Auditions are for Strings Only (violin, viola, cello and bass)

(Winds, Brass, and Percussion will be assigned by studio professors)

Please complete this

...

audition form.docx and bring it to your audition.


All auditions are held in the VOXMAN Music Building, in one of the Chamber Rehearsal Rooms (rooms 5300 & 5400). SIGN UP BELOW.

Please Those signing up later in the process, please do not sign up where there is a large gap of time.This avoids jurors from having to wait around.

Audition Requirements:
Each audition will be 7 minutes in length and include a short excerpt of a concerto, sonata, or etude, a three-octave scale, and sight-reading.

Section
 


Panel
titleAudition Sign-up

To reserve an audition time slot, click the "Edit" button in the upper right corner of this page.Page down in the 'wiki markup' tab and enter your first and last name and instrument in one of the time slots.  Then click "Save." Be advised that if your changes are made simultaneously with another user, then your changes may not save. Please verify your audition time by checking the day/time you signed up for.

Warning
title*Don't See an Edit Button?*

You must log into the website with your HawkID and password (the link is in the central column at the bottom of this page).  Not a UI student or having trouble?  Call 384-1369 for assistance.


String Auditions:

...

Chamber Rehearsal Room 1 (

...

5300) from 9 am - 3 pm, Chamber Room 2 (5400) from 3 - 4 pm

Date: MONDAY, AUGUST

...

20, 2018: Violin, Viola Auditions, 9am-12:00pm, 1:00pm-4pm

Please fill in the large gaps, so the faculty won't need to wait around. Thank you!

Additional Time for Violin & Viola (Sign up for Tuesday audition, if necessary.) 


TimeNameInstrumentEmailPhone
others

Year/Program

9:

30am

00am

 

   

 






9:10am




9:
40am
20am
  
Abi Whitford
   
Double Bassabigail-whitford@uiowa.edu515-721-3754

1st year music performance

9:
50am
30am
     





9:40am






9:50am






10:00am

Maia Hove
Daniel ThompsonViolin
maia
daniel-
hove@uiowa 
m-thompson@uiowa.edu
515.865.3473
641-780-06564th year Music Ed
10:10am

 

   

 






10:

20

 

   

 

20am






10:30am

Break
Anton Hoherz

Break

Break

Break

Break

10:40am

Andrew Willette

Violinandrew-willette@uiowa
Violaanton-hoherz@uiowa.edu
815
913-
218
952-
4802 
77862nd year BA-music

10:40am






10:50am

Montana Crawford

Violinmontanadrue-crawford@uiowa.edu3195120238

 






11:00am
Maryanne Kirsh
Tyler Hendrickson
Violin
Viola
maryanne
tyler-
kirsh@uiowa 
hendrickson@uiowa.edu
614.506.3182
319-331-0588DMA
11:10am

Jenna Ferdon

Violinjenna-ferdon@uiowa.edu224-430-3224

 






11:20am

 

   

 






11:30am

Alyena Zerkel

Violaalyena-zerkel@uiowa.edu614-390-1681

 






11:40am
    

 






11:50am
 





BREAK

 

BREAK

 

BREAK

 

BREAK

 

BREAK

12:00pm

 Break

 Break

 Break

 Break

 Break

BREAK

1:00pm

  
Sam Stapleton
   
Violinsamuel-stapleton@uiowa.edu319-530-4806grad
1:10pm
  
Tyler Katz
   
Violintyler-katz@uiowa.edu847-431-2226MA Composition
1:20pm
  
Guillermo Najarro
   
Violinguillermo-najarro@uiowa.edu319-541-82744th year music performance

1:30pm

 

    





1:40pm

 

   

 






1:50pm

 

   

 






2:00pm

Daniel Thompson
Brandon JenkinsViolin
daniel-m-thompson@uiowa
branjenkins@uiowa.edu
641
563-
780
513-
0656
4077
 
Undergrad

2:10pm

  
Cescily Vance
   
Basscescily-vance@uiowa.edu319-631-80852nd year performance

2:20pm

 

   

 






2:30pm

Break

Break

Break

Break

Break






2:40pm

 

   

 






2:50pm

Amalia Helmkamp

violinamalia-helmkamp@uiowa.edu720-468-2085

 

3:00pm

William Narhi

Violawilliam-narhi@uiowa.edu(319)389-0788

 

3:10pm

Dana MietusVioladana-mietus@uiowa.edu(330)858-7637

 

3:20pm

Guillermo Najarro

Violingnajarro@uiowa.edu(319)541-8274

 

3:30pm

Kathryn Adams

Violakathryn-adams@uiowa.edu712-309-5356

 

3:40pm

Margaret AllenViolamargaret-allen@uiowa.edu319-804-8910

 

3:50pm

Patrick Hiatt

Violinpatrick-hiatt@uiowa.edu515-371-0439

 

Additional Time for Violin & Viola (Sign up for Tuesday audition, if necessary.) 

4:00pmBreak BreakBreakBreakBreak
4:10pmKaitlyn VossViolakaitlyn-voss@uiowa.edu414-379-1717 
4:20pm     
4:30pm     
4:40pm     
4:50pm     

 

 

...







THE REMAININGHOUR OFAUDITIONS WILL TAKE PLACE INROOM 5400(3 - 4 pm)

3:00pm






3:10pm






3:20pm

Nicole AllenViolinnicole-allen@uiowa.edu913-274-07632nd year performance

3:30pm

Dana Mietus

Violadana-mietus@uiowa.edu330-858-76374th year music ed/performance

3:40pm






3:50pm





String Auditions:
Chamber Rehearsal Room 2 (5400)

Date: TUESDAY, AUGUST 21: Cello, Bass Auditions, 9:00am-12pm, 21:00pm-4:00pm

Please fill in the large gaps, so the faculty won't need to wait around. Thank you!

Time

Name

Instrument

Email

Phone

others

Year/Program

9:

30am

00am

     





9:10am




9:20am




9:30am




9:40am

 

 

 

 

 






9:50am

    

 






10:00am

 

 

 

 

 






10:10am
     





10:20am

 

 

 

 

 






10:30am

 

 

 

 

 






10:40am

 

    





10:50am

    

 






11:00am

 

   

 






11:10am
     





11:20am

 

 

 

 

 






11:30am

 

   

 






11:40am

 

   

 






11:50am

 

   

 

12:00pm

Break

Break

Break

Break

Break

Break

Break

Break

 

Break

 

Break

 

 Break

BreakBreakBreakBreakBreak

 Break

Break

 

BreakBreakBreakBreakBreak

1:30

Break

Break

Break

Break

 Break

1:40pm

   

 

 

1:50pm

Austin VawterDouble Bassaustin-vawter@uiowa.edu319-721-8240

 

2:00pm

Nick Bowes

Double Bassnicholas-bowes@uiowa.edu405-264-3151

 

2:10pm

 Haviland GilbertDouble Bass Haviland-Gilbert@uiowa.edu 218-269-1778 

 

2:20pm

Dalton Hinz

Double Bassdalton-hinz@uiowa.edu805-791-0363

 

2:30pm

 

   

 

2:40pm

Greta Tesdahl

Double Bassgreta-tesdahl@uiowa.edu763-807-9488

 

2:50pm

Rachel GibbonsCellorachel-gibbons@uiowa.edu319-601-1723

 

3:00pm

Derek BarnesString Bassderek-barnes@uiowa.edu  

3:10pm

 

   

 

3:20pm

 

   

 

3:30pm

 

   

 

3:40pm

 

   

 

3:50pm

 

   

 

 

TimeNameInstrumentEmailPhoneOther
4:00     
4:10     
4:10     
4:20     
Hui-Hsuan (Ariel) Sucellohus11@uiowa.edu940-312-88642nd year DMA

BREAK

BREAK

BREAK

BREAK

BREAK

BREAK

1:00pm






1:10pm




1:20pm




1:30pm






1:40pm






1:50pm






2:00pm






2:10pm






2:20pm






2:30pm






2:40pm






2:50pm






3:00pm






3:10pm






3:20pm






3:30pm






3:40pm






3:50pm




 

 

Panel
titleORCHESTRA AUDITIONS
 

...