Child pages
  • Orchestra Audition sign-up
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

You are viewing an old version of this page. View the current version.

Compare with Current View Page History

« Previous Version 310 Next »

 
ORCHESTRA AUDITIONS
 

Auditions are for Strings Only (violin, viola, cello and bass)

(Winds, Brass, and Percussion will be assigned by studio professors)

Please complete this AUDITION FORM and bring it to your audition.


All auditions held in Music West Interim Building MWIB. SIGN UP BELOW.

Please do not sign up where there is a large gap of time. This avoids jurors from having to wait around.

Audition Requirements:
Each audition will be 7 minutes in length and include a short excerpt of a concerto, sonata, or etude, a three-octave scale, and sight-reading.

 
Audition Sign-up

To reserve an audition time slot, click the "Edit" button in the upper right corner of this page. Page down in the 'wiki markup' tab and enter your first and last name and instrument in one of the time slots.  Then click "Save." Be advised that if your changes are made simultaneously with another user, then your changes may not save. Please verify your audition time by checking the day/time you signed up for.

*Don't See an Edit Button?*

You must log into the website with your HawkID and password (the link is in the central column at the bottom of this page).  Not a UI student or having trouble?  Call 384-1369 for assistance.

String Auditions: Orchestra Rehearsal Room (MWIB 180

Monday, August 26, 2013, Violin, Viola Auditions, 9am-12pm, 1pm-4pm

Please fill out the large gaps, so the faculties won't need to wait around. Thank you!

Time

Name

Instrument

Email

Phone

others

9:30am

 Lucy Lewis

Violin 

lucy-lewis@uiowa.edu 

(319) 321-1380 

 

9:40am

 

 

 

 

 

9:50am

 

 

 

 

 

10:00am

 

 

 

 

 

10:10am

 

 

 

 

 

10:20am

 

 

 

 

 

10:30am

Break

Break

Break

Break

Break

10:40am

 

 

 

 

 

10:50am

 

 

 

 

 

11:00am

 

 

 

 

 

11:10am

 

 

 

 

 

11:20am

 

 

 

 

 

11:30am

 Timothy Hsu

Violin 

timothy-hsu@uiowa.edu 

405-317-9656 

 

11:40am

 Rebecca Malina

 Violin

 rebecca-malina@uiowa.edu

 708-268-1852

 

11:50am

 

 

 

 

 

12:00pm

Break

Break

Break

Break

Break

1:00pm

 

 

 

 

 

1:10pm

 

 

 

 

 

1:20pm

 

 

 

 

 

1:30pm

 

 

 

 

 

1:40pm

 

 

 

 

 

1:50pm

 Nina Thompson

 Violin

 nina-thompson@uiowa.edu

 319-202-1131

 

2:00pm

 Elaine Mou

Violin 

elaine-mou@uiowa.edu 

515-441-2765 

 

2:10pm

 Yuhaw (Richard) Su

 violin

 yuhaw-su@uiowa.edu

319-850-7089 

 

2:20pm

 Hannah Altmaier

violin 

hannah-altmaier@uiowa.edu 

319-471-2214 

 

2:30pm

Break

Break

Break

Break

Break

2:40pm

 Jessica King

Viola 

jessica-r-king@uiowa.edu 

319-383-1763 

 

2:50pm

 Luke Kottemann

 Violin

 luke-kottemann@uiowa.edu

 319-471-0492

 

3:00pm

Sara Provost 

 violin

sara-provost@uiowa.edu 

630-765-0222 

 

3:10pm

 Emily Levine

 violin

 emily-levine@uiowa.edu

 410-818-4255

 

3:20pm

Ivy Vance

Viola 

ivy-vance@uiowa.edu 

3196318170 

 

3:30pm

 Alyssa Bovinette

 violin

 alyssa-bovinette@uiowa.edu

 515-441-9500

 

3:40pm

 

 

 

 

 

3:50pm

 

 

 

 

 

 


Tuesday, August 27, 2013, Cello, Bass Auditions, 9:00am-12pm, 1:00pm-4:00pm

Please fill out the large gaps, so the faculties won't need to wait around. Thank you!

Time

Name

Instrument

Email

Phone

others

9:00am

 

 

 

 

 

9:10am

 

 

 

 

 

9:20am

 

 

 

 

 

9:30am

 

 

 

 

 

9:40am

 

 

 

 

 

9:50am

 

 

 

 

 

10:00am

 

 

 

 

 

10:10am

Corinne Andresen 

Cello 

 storyteller9@everestkc.net

 913-269-9815

 

10:20am

 

 

 

 

 

10:30am

Break

Break

Break

Break

Break

10:40am

 

 

 

 

 

10:50am

 

 

 

 

 

11:00am

 

 

 

 

 

11:10am

 

 

 

 

 

11:20am

 

 

 

 

 

11:30am

 

 

 

 

 

11:40am

 

 

 

 

 

11:50am

 

 

 

 

 

12:00pm

Break

Break

Break

Break

Break

1:00pm

 

 

 

 

 

1:10pm

 

 

 

 

 

1:20pm

 

 

 

 

 

1:30pm

 Dael Lockhart

 Bass

 dael-lockhart@uiowa.edu

920-659-4898

 

1:40pm

 Abby Van Dyke

 Bass

 94a.vandyke@gmail.com

319-389-9380

 

1:50pm

 John Wertz

Bass 

john-wertz@uiowa.edu 

319-321-8995 

 

2:00pm

Derek Barnes 

 bass

 Derek-Barnes@uiowa.edu

 319-929-1439

 

2:10pm

 

 

 

 

 

2:20pm

 

 

 

 

 

2:30pm

Break

Break

Break

Break

Break

2:40pm

 

 

 

 

 

2:50pm

 

 

 

 

 

3:00pm

 Mike White

 Bass

 michael-white@uiowa.edu

 708-253-3519

 

3:10pm

 Haviland Gilbert

Bass 

HavGilbert@Gmail.com 

218-269-1778 

 

3:20pm

 

 

 

 

 

3:30pm

 

 

 

 

 

3:40pm

 

 

 

 

 

3:50pm

 

 

 

 

 

 

  • No labels