Child pages
  • Orchestra Audition sign-up
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

You are viewing an old version of this page. View the current version.

Compare with Current View Page History

« Previous Version 369 Next »

 
ORCHESTRA AUDITIONS
 

Auditions are for Strings Only (violin, viola, cello and bass)

(Winds, Brass, and Percussion will be assigned by studio professors)

Please complete this AUDITION FORM and bring it to your audition.


All auditions held in Music West Interim Building MWIB. SIGN UP BELOW.

Please do not sign up where there is a large gap of time. This avoids jurors from having to wait around.

Audition Requirements:
Each audition will be 7 minutes in length and include a short excerpt of a concerto, sonata, or etude, a three-octave scale, and sight-reading.

 
Audition Sign-up

To reserve an audition time slot, click the "Edit" button in the upper right corner of this page. Page down in the 'wiki markup' tab and enter your first and last name and instrument in one of the time slots.  Then click "Save." Be advised that if your changes are made simultaneously with another user, then your changes may not save. Please verify your audition time by checking the day/time you signed up for.

*Don't See an Edit Button?*

You must log into the website with your HawkID and password (the link is in the central column at the bottom of this page).  Not a UI student or having trouble?  Call 384-1369 for assistance.

String Auditions: Orchestra Rehearsal Room (MW 180

Monday, August 26, 2013, Violin, Viola Auditions, 9am-12:00pm, 1:00pm-4pm

Please fill out the large gaps, so the faculties won't need to wait around. Thank you!

Time

Name

Instrument

Email

Phone

others

9:30am

 Lucy Lewis

Violin 

lucy-lewis@uiowa.edu 

(319) 321-1380 

 

9:40am

 Haley Leach

Violin 

haley-leach@uiowa.edu

 

 

9:50am

 Kelsey Platt

 Violin

 kelsey-platt@uiowa.edu

 (920) 284-4475

 

10:00am

 Varinia Oyola Rebaza

Viola

 

varinia-oyolarebaza@uiowa.edu

 

319 333 6926

 

 

10:10am

 Ben Nadel

Violin

benjamin-nadel@uiowa.edu 

(847) 224-1509

 

10:20am

 Colleen Ferguson

violin 

colleen-ferguson@uiowa.edu 

915.539.6985 

 

10:30am

Break

Break

Break

Break

Break

10:40am

  David Tedford

 Violin

 david-tedford@uiowa.edu 

 717-269-0099

 

10:50am

 Mallory Hughes

Viola  

mallory-hughes@uiowa.edu 

701.367.0141 

 

11:00am

 Gregory Bowen

Viola

gregory-bowen@uiowa.edu

804-239-7618 

 

11:10am

 Sam Lord

Violin

 samantha-lord@uiowa.edu

 314-623-8016

 

11:20am

MatthewBancroft-Smithe

Violin

m.bansmithe@gmail.com

319-429-1787

 

11:30am

Megan Healy

Violin

 

megan-k-healy@uiowa.edu

(630) 640-3502

 

 

11:40am

 Rebecca Malina

 Violin

 rebecca-malina@uiowa.edu

 708-268-1852

 

11:50am

 

 

 

 

 

12:00pm

 Break

 Break

 Break

 Break

 Break

1:00pm

Kathryn Adams

Viola

kathryn-adams@uiowa.edu 

712 309 5356

 

1:10pm

 Maryanne Kirsh

Violin

maryanne-kirsh@uiowa.edu

614-506-3182

 

1:20pm

 Tyler Roberts

 Violin

tyler-roberts@uiowa.edu 

402-960-2540

 

1:30pm

 Timothy Hsu

Violin 

timothy-hsu@uiowa.edu

405-317-9656

 

1:40pm

 Megan Gray

 Viola

 Megan-gray@uiowa.edu

 

 

1:50pm

  Yuhaw (Richard) Su

Violin

yuhaw-su@uiowa.edu 

319-850-7089 

 

2:00pm

 Elaine Mou

Violin 

elaine-mou@uiowa.edu 

515-441-2765 

 

2:10pm

 Waverly Johnston

Viola

waverly-johnston@uiowa.edu

(952)491-1166 

 

2:20pm

 Hannah Altmaier

violin 

hannah-altmaier@uiowa.edu 

319-471-2214 

 

2:30pm

Break

Break

Break

Break

Break

2:40pm

 Jessica King

Viola 

jessica-r-king@uiowa.edu 

319-383-1763 

 

2:50pm

 Luke Kottemann

 Violin

 luke-kottemann@uiowa.edu

 319-471-0492

 

3:00pm

Sara Provost 

 violin

sara-provost@uiowa.edu 

630-765-0222 

 

3:10pm

 Emily Levine

 violin

 emily-levine@uiowa.edu

 410-818-4255

 

3:20pm

Ivy Vance

Viola 

ivy-vance@uiowa.edu 

3196318170 

 

3:30pm

 Alyssa Bovinette

 violin

 alyssa-bovinette@uiowa.edu

 515-441-9500

 

3:40pm

Mallory PriceViolinmallory-a-price@uiowa.edu

708-212-8940

 

3:50pm

Wilhelmina Grow

 Viola

wilhelmina-grow@uiowa.edu

 757 5061972

 

Additional Time for Violin & Viola (Sign up for Tuesday audition, if necessary.) 

4:00pmAndrew GentzschViolinandrew-gentzsch@uiowa.edu319-400-5165 
4:10pmTim CuffmanViolintim-cuffman@uiowa.edu419-606-3438 
4:20pm     
4:30pm     
4:40pm     
4:50pm     

 

 


Tuesday, August 27, 2013, Cello, Bass Auditions, 9:00am-12pm, 2:00pm-4:00pm

Please fill out the large gaps, so the faculties won't need to wait around. Thank you!

Time

Name

Instrument

Email

Phone

others

9:00am

 

 

 

 

 

9:10am

 

 

 

 

 

9:20am

 

 

 

 

 

9:30am

 

 

 

 

 

9:40am

 

 

 

 

 

9:50am

 


 

 

 

 

10:00am

 Amelia Seidl

10:10am

Amelia Seidl

Bass

 amelia-seidl@uiow.edu

3193892831 

 

10:20am

 

 

 

 

 

10:30am

Break

Break

Break

Break

Break

10:40am

 

 

 

 

 

10:50am

 

 

 

 

 

11:00am

Abby Van Dyke 

 Bass

 abigail-vandyke@uiowa.edu

 319-389-9380

 

11:10am

 Grace Coleman

 cello

 grace-coleman@uiowa.edu

 (608)572-8209

 

11:20am

 

 

 

 

 

11:30am

 Dael Lockhart

 Bass

 dael-lockhart@uiowa.edu

 920-659-4898

 

11:40am

 Corinne Andresen

 cello

 storyteller9@everestkc.net

 913-269-9815

 

11:50am

 

 

 

 

 

12:00pm

Break

Break

Break

Break

Break

Break

Break

Break

 

Break

 

Break

 

 Break

BreakBreakBreakBreakBreak

 Break

Break

 

BreakBreakBreakBreakBreak

1:30

Break

Break

Break

Break

 Break

1:40pm

BreakBreak

Break

Break

 Break

1:50pm

BreakBreakBreakBreak

 Break

2:00pm

Derek Barnes 

 bass

 Derek-Barnes@uiowa.edu

 319-929-1439

 

2:10pm

John Wertz

 

Bass

john-wertz@uiowa.edu

319.321.8995 

 

2:20pm

Ghyas Zeidieh

Cello

 

ghyas-zeidieh@uiowa.edu

 

 319-594-0580

 

2:30pm

Break

Break

Break

Break

Break

2:40pm

 Genji Onishi

Bass

 

genji-onishi@uiowa.edu

 

607-793-4444

 

 

2:50pm

Jessie LuBassjessica-lu@uiowa.edu402-871-8929

 

3:00pm

 Mike White

 Bass

 michael-white@uiowa.edu

 708-253-3519

 

3:10pm

 Haviland Gilbert

Bass 

HavGilbert@Gmail.com 

218-269-1778 

 

3:20pm

 Tom Maples

Cello

 

tom-maples@uiowa.edu

 

785-979-0667

 

 

3:30pm

 Mousa AboIssa

Cello 

mousa-aboissa@uiowa.edu 

319-594-7129 

 

3:40pm

 

 

 

 

 

3:50pm

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  • No labels