Child pages
  • Orchestra Audition sign-up
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

You are viewing an old version of this page. View the current version.

Compare with Current View Page History

« Previous Version 441 Next »

 
ORCHESTRA AUDITIONS
 

Auditions are for Strings Only (violin, viola, cello and bass)

(Winds, Brass, and Percussion will be assigned by studio professors)

Please complete this AUDITION FORM and bring it to your audition.


All auditions held in Music West Interim Building MWIB. SIGN UP BELOW.

Please do not sign up where there is a large gap of time.This avoids jurors from having to wait around.

Audition Requirements:
Each audition will be 7 minutes in length and include a short excerpt of a concerto, sonata, or etude, a three-octave scale, and sight-reading.

 
Audition Sign-up

To reserve an audition time slot, click the "Edit" button in the upper right corner of this page.Page down in the 'wiki markup' tab and enter your first and last name and instrument in one of the time slots.  Then click "Save." Be advised that if your changes are made simultaneously with another user, then your changes may not save. Please verify your audition time by checking the day/time you signed up for.

*Don't See an Edit Button?*

You must log into the website with your HawkID and password (the link is in the central column at the bottom of this page).  Not a UI student or having trouble?  Call 384-1369 for assistance.

String Auditions: Orchestra Rehearsal Room (MW 180

Monday, August 25, 2014, Violin, Viola Auditions, 9am-12:00pm, 1:00pm-4pm

Please fill out the large gaps, so the faculties won't need to wait around. Thank you!

Time

Name

Instrument

Email

Phone

others

9:30am

 

 

 

 

 

9:40am

Tim Cuffman

Violin

tim-cuffman@uiowa.edu

419-606-3438 

 

9:50am

Rebecca Malina

violin

rebecca-malina@uiowa.edu

708 268 1852

 

10:00am

Hannah Altmaier

violin

hannah-altmaier@uiowa.edu

319-471-2214

 

10:10am

 

 

 

 

 

10:20am

 

 

 

 

 

10:30am

Break

Break

Break

Break

Break

10:40am

 

 

 

 

 

10:50am

Ashley Chong

Violin

ashley-chong@uiowa.edu

309-210-2276

 

11:00am

Sam Lord

Violin

samantha-lord@uiowa.edu

314-623-8016

 

11:10am

David Tedford

Viola

david-tedford@uiowa.edu

717-269-0099

 

11:20am

 

 

 

 

 

11:30am

Timothy Hsu

violin 

timothy-hsu@uiowa.edu

4053179656 

 

11:40am

Gregory Bowen

Viola

gregory-bowen@uiowa.edu

804-239-7618

 

11:50am

Mary Otto

Viola

mkotto@uiowa.edu

630-470-7702

 

12:00pm

 Break

 Break

 Break

 Break

 Break

1:00pm

Alyssa Bovinette

Violin

alyssa-bovinette@uiowa.edu

515-441-9500

 

1:10pm

Maryanne Kirsh

Violin

maryanne-kirsh@uiowa.edu

614.506.3182

 

1:20pm

Tyler Roberts

Violin

tyler-roberts@uiowa.edu

402-960-2540

 

1:30pm

Ho-Yin Kwok

Violin

hoyin-kwok@uiowa.edu

319-855-0980

 

1:40pm

Hisham Groover

Violin

hisham-groover@uiowa.edu

702-755-3897

 

1:50pm

Taryn Nishimura

Violin

taryn-nishimura@uiowa.edu

319-936-0744

 

2:00pm

Sara Provost

Violin

sara-provost@uiowa.edu

630-765-0222

 

2:10pm

Philip Rudd

Violin

philip-rudd@uiowa.edu

630-863-6040

 

2:20pm

William Narhi

Viola

 william-narhi@uiowa.edu

319-389-0788

 

2:30pm

Break

Break

Break

Break

Break

2:40pm

kelsey platt

 

kelsey-platt@uiowa.edu

920-284-4475

 

2:50pm

Manuel Tábora

viola

manuel-tabora@uiowa.edu

785-215-3990

 

3:00pm

Mallory Price

violin

mallory-a-price@uiowa.edu

708-212-8940

 

3:10pm

Luke Kottemann

violin

luke-kottemann@uiowa.edu

319-471-0492

 

3:20pm

Ivy Vance

Viola

ivy-vance@uiowa.edu

319-631-8266

 

3:30pm

Richard Su

violin

yuhaw-su@uiowa.edu

319-850-7089

 

3:40pm

Rachel Gibbonscellorachel-gibbons@uiowa.edu

319-601-1723

 do not delete because cello.

permission to audition.

3:50pm

Kathryn Adams

viola

kathryn-adams@uiowa.edu

712-309-5356

 

Additional Time for Violin & Viola (Sign up for Tuesday audition, if necessary.) 

4:00pmBreak BreakBreakBreakBreak
4:10pmWilhelmina GrowViolawilhelmina-grow@uiowa.edu319 321 8431 
4:20pmPatrick HiattViolinpatrick-hiatt@uiowa.edu515-371-0439 
4:30pmElizabeth UpsonViolaelizabeth-upson@uiowa.edu252-916-1754 
4:40pmLeonardo PerezViolinleonardo-perez@uiowa.edu813-549-9151 
4:50pmAndrew GentzschViolinandrew-gentzsch@uiowa.edu3194005165 

 

 


Tuesday, August 26, 2014, Cello, Bass Auditions, 9:00am-12pm, 2:00pm-4:00pm

Please fill in the large gaps, so the faculty won't need to wait around. Thank you!

Time

Name

Instrument

Email

Phone

others

9:30am

 

 

 

 

 

9:40am

 

 

 

 

 

9:50am

 

   

 

10:00am

 

 

 

 

 

10:10am     

10:20am

Doron Tsachor

cello

Doron-Tsachor@uiowa.edu

 

319-594-6631

 

10:30am

Corinne Andresen

cello

corinne-andresen@uiowa.edu

913-269-9815

 

10:40am

Break 

Break 

Break 

Break 

Break 

10:50am

 Genji Onishi

 Bass

 genji-onishi@uiowa.edu

(607)-793-4444

 

 

11:00am

ghyas Zeidiehcelloghyas.zeidieh@uiowa.edu319-594-0580

 

11:10am

Michelle Sweeney

Cello

mcsweens513@yahoo.com

847-420-6558

 

11:20am

Lucia Keum

cello

binnuri-keum@uiowa.edu

515-450-6822

 

11:30am

 

 

 

 

 

11:40am

 

 

 

 

 

11:50am

 

 

 

 

 

12:00pm

Break

Break

Break

Break

Break

Break

Break

Break

 

Break

 

Break

 

 Break

BreakBreakBreakBreakBreak

 Break

Break

 

BreakBreakBreakBreakBreak

1:30

Break

Break

Break

Break

 Break

1:40pm

BreakBreak

Break

Break

 Break

1:50pm

BreakBreakBreakBreak

 Break

2:00pm

Jessie Lu

Basass

jessica-lu@uiowa.edu

402-871-8929

 

2:10pm

Amelia SeidlBass

amelia-seidl@uiowa.edu

(319) 389-2831

 

2:20pm

Austin Vawter

Bass

 austin-vawter@uiowa.edu

319-721-8240

 

2:30pm

Grace Coleman

cello

grace-coleman@uiowa.edu

(608)572-8209

 

2:40pm

John Wertz

BASSjohn-wertz@uiowa.edu319.321.8995

 

2:50pm

Haviland GilbertBassHaviland-Gilbert@uiowa.edu218-269-1778

 

3:00pm

Break

Break

Break

Break

Break  

3:10pm

Boden Crouch

Cello

 

 

 

3:20pm

Mike White

Bassmichael-white@uiowa.edu 708-253-3519

 

3:30pm

Derek Barnes

Bass

Derek-barnes@uiowa.edu

319-929-1439

 

3:40pm

Cynthia Yau

Cello

yeetingcynthia-yau@uiowa.edu

319-512-0618

 

3:50pm

Matthew Laughlin

Cello

mlaughln@uiowa.edu

603-724-4415

 

 

 

  • No labels