Child pages
  • Orchestra Audition sign-up
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

You are viewing an old version of this page. View the current version.

Compare with Current View Page History

« Previous Version 497 Next »

 

 

Auditions are for Strings Only (violin, viola, cello and bass)

(Winds, Brass, and Percussion will be assigned by studio professors)

Please complete this AUDITION FORM and bring it to your audition.


All auditions held in Music West Interim Building MWIB. SIGN UP BELOW.

Please do not sign up where there is a large gap of time.This avoids jurors from having to wait around.

Audition Requirements:
Each audition will be 7 minutes in length and include a short excerpt of a concerto, sonata, or etude, a three-octave scale, and sight-reading.

 
Audition Sign-up

To reserve an audition time slot, click the "Edit" button in the upper right corner of this page.Page down in the 'wiki markup' tab and enter your first and last name and instrument in one of the time slots.  Then click "Save." Be advised that if your changes are made simultaneously with another user, then your changes may not save. Please verify your audition time by checking the day/time you signed up for.

*Don't See an Edit Button?*

You must log into the website with your HawkID and password (the link is in the central column at the bottom of this page).  Not a UI student or having trouble?  Call 384-1369 for assistance.

String Auditions: Orchestra Rehearsal Room (MW 180

Date: MONDAY, AUGUST 24, Violin, Viola Auditions, 9am-12:00pm, 1:00pm-4pm

Please fill out the large gaps, so the faculties won't need to wait around. Thank you!

Time

Name

Instrument

Email

Phone

others

9:30am

Liz Upson

Viola

Elizabeth-upson@uiowa.edu

2529161754

 

9:40am

Leo Perez

Violin

Leonardo-perez@uiowa.edu

 8135499151

 

9:50am

 

 

 

 

 

10:00am

William Narhi

Viola

william-narhi@uiowa.edu

319-389-0788

 

10:10am

Mary Otto

viola

mary-otto@uiowa.edu

630-470-7702

 

10:20

 

 

 

 

 

10:30am

Break

Break

Break

Break

Break

10:40am

Luke Kottemann

Violin

luke-kottemann@uiowa.edu

319-471-0492

 

10:50am

Maryanne Kirsh

Violin

maryanne-kirsh@uiowa.edu

614.506.3182

 

11:00am

 

 

 

 

 

11:10am

 

 

 

 

 

11:20am

 

  

 

 

11:30am

 

 

 

 

 

11:40am

Amalia HelmkampViolinamalia-helmkamp@uiowa.edu720-468-2085

 

11:50am

Greg Bowen

Viola

gregory-bowen@uiowa.edu

804-239-7618

 

12:00pm

 Break

 Break

 Break

 Break

 Break

1:00pm

Kwok Ho Yin

Violin

hoyin-kwok@uiowa.edu

319-855-0980

 

1:10pm

Hisham Groover

Violinhisham-groover@uiowa.edu

702-755-3897

 

1:20pm

Hannah Altmaier

Violinhannah-altmaier@uiowa.edu

319-471-2214

 

1:30pm

 Kaitlyn Voss

 Viola

 kaitlyn-voss@uiowa.edu 414-379-1717 

1:40pm

 

 

 

 

 

1:50pm

Ashley Moy

Violin

amoy@uiowa.edu

630-881-4654

 

2:00pm

Logan FlottViolinlrflott@uiowa.edu708-601-1070 

2:10pm

 Marcus Miller

 Violin

 marcus-miller@uiowa.edu

 515-868-7152

 

2:20pm

Varinia Oyola-Rebaza

Violavarinia-oyolarebaza@uiowa.edu

319-333-6926

 

2:30pm

Break

Break

Break

Break

Break

2:40pm

 

 

 

 

 

2:50pm

 

 

 

 

 

3:00pm

Kathryn Adams

Viola

kathryn-adams@uiowa.edu

712-309-5356

 

3:10pm

Dana Mietus

Viola

dana-mietus@uiowa.edu

330-858-7637

 

3:20pm

Tim Cuffman

Violin

tim-cuffman@uiowa.edu

419-606-3438

 

3:30pm

Montana Crawford

Violin

montanadrue-crawford@uiowa.edu

319-512-0238

 

3:40pm

 Mallory PriceViolin  mallory-a-price@uiowa.edu

 708-212-8940

 

 

3:50pm

Patrick Hiatt

Violin

patrick-hiatt@uiowa.edu

515-371-0439

 

Additional Time for Violin & Viola (Sign up for Tuesday audition, if necessary.) 

4:00pmBreak BreakBreakBreakBreak
4:10pm     
4:20pm     
4:30pm     
4:40pm     
4:50pm     

 

 


Date: TUESDAY, AUGUST 25: Cello, Bass Auditions, 9:00am-12pm, 2:00pm-4:00pm

Please fill in the large gaps, so the faculty won't need to wait around. Thank you!

Time

Name

Instrument

Email

Phone

others

9:30am

Matthew Laughlin 

 Cello

 Matthew-Laughlin@uiowa.edu

 (603) 724-4415

 

9:40am

 

 

 

 

 

9:50am

 

   

 

10:00am

 

 

 

 

 

10:10am     

10:20am

 

 

 

 

 

10:30am

 

 

 

 

 

10:40am

Break 

Break 

Break 

Break 

Break 

10:50am



  

 

11:00am

    

 

11:10am

 

 

 

 

 

11:20am

 

 

 

 

 

11:30am

Cynthia Yau

Cello

Yeetingcynthia-yau@uiowa.edu

319-512-0618

 

11:40am

 

 

 

 

 

11:50am

Lucia Keum

Cello

binnuri-keum@uiowa.edu

515-450-6822

 

12:00pm

Break

Break

Break

Break

Break

Break

Break

Break

 

Break

 

Break

 

 Break

BreakBreakBreakBreakBreak

 Break

Break

 

BreakBreakBreakBreakBreak

1:30

Break

Break

Break

Break

 Break

1:40pm

Ghyas ZeidiehCello

ghyas-zeidieh@uiowa.edu

3195940580

 

1:50pm

Hannah McGarveyCellohannah-mcgarvey@uiowa.edu712-360-0448

 

2:00pm

 Dalton Hinz

 Double Bass

 dalton-hinz@uiowa.edu

(805)791-0363

 

2:10pm

Austin VawterDouble Bass

austin-vawter@uiowa.edu

319-721-8240

 

2:20pm

Rachel Gibbons

Cello

rachel-gibbons@uiowa.edu

319-601-1723

 

2:30pm

Nick Bowes

Double Bass

nicholas-bowes@uiowa.edu

405-264-3151

 

2:40pm


  

 

2:50pm

 Haviland GilbertDouble BassHaviland-Gilbert@uiowa.edu218-269-1778

 

3:00pm

Break

Break

Break

Break

Break  

3:10pm

Grace Coleman

Cello

grace-coleman@uiowa.edu

(608)572-8209

 

3:20pm


   

 

3:30pm

 

 

 

 

 

3:40pm

 

 

 

 

 

3:50pm

 

 

 

 

 

 

TimeNameInstrumentEmailPhoneOther
4:00     
4:10     
4:10     
4:20     
ORCHESTRA AUDITIONS
 
  • No labels