Child pages
  • Orchestra Audition sign-up
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

You are viewing an old version of this page. View the current version.

Compare with Current View Page History

« Previous Version 602 Next »

 

 

Auditions are for Strings Only (violin, viola, cello and bass)

(Winds, Brass, and Percussion will be assigned by studio professors)

Please complete this AUDITION FORM and bring it to your audition.


All auditions held in VOXMAN Music Building, in the large rehearsal room. SIGN UP BELOW.

Please do not sign up where there is a large gap of time.This avoids jurors from having to wait around.

Audition Requirements:
Each audition will be 7 minutes in length and include a short excerpt of a concerto, sonata, or etude, a three-octave scale, and sight-reading.

 Cello
Audition Sign-up

To reserve an audition time slot, click the "Edit" button in the upper right corner of this page.Page down in the 'wiki markup' tab and enter your first and last name and instrument in one of the time slots.  Then click "Save." Be advised that if your changes are made simultaneously with another user, then your changes may not save. Please verify your audition time by checking the day/time you signed up for.

*Don't See an Edit Button?*

You must log into the website with your HawkID and password (the link is in the central column at the bottom of this page).  Not a UI student or having trouble?  Call 384-1369 for assistance.

String Auditions: Orchestra Rehearsal Room (VOXMAN

Date: MONDAY, AUGUST 22, Violin, Viola Auditions, 9am-12:00pm, 1:00pm-4pm

Please fill in the large gaps, so the faculty won't need to wait around. Thank you!

Time

Name

Instrument

Email

Phone

others

9:30am

BLOCKED

   

 

9:40am

BLOCKED

   

 

9:50am

BLOCKED    

10:00am

Maia Hove

Violinmmhove@uiowa.edu515.865.3473

 

10:10am

Greg Bowen

Violagregory-bowen@uiowa.edu804-239-7618

 

10:20

Kate Will

Violakatherine-will@uiowa.edu515-314-6774

 

10:30am

Break

Break

Break

Break

Break

10:40am

Andrew Willette

Violinandrew-willette@uiowa.edu815-218-4802

 

10:50am

Montana Crawford

Violinmontanadrue-crawford@uiowa.edu3195120238

 

11:00am

Maryanne Kirsh

Violinmaryanne-kirsh@uiowa.edu614.506.3182

 

11:10am

Jenna Ferdon

Violinjenna-ferdon@uiowa.edu224-430-3224

 

11:20am

Sam Stapleton

Violinsamuel-stapleton@uiowa.edu319-530-4806

 

11:30am

Alyena Zerkel

Violaalyena-zerkel@uiowa.edu614-390-1681

 

11:40am

Joshua PalazzoloViolinjoshua-palazzolo@uiowa.edu256-614-5952

 

11:50am

Varinia Oyola Rebaza

violavarinia-oyolarebaza@uiowa.edu319-333-6926

 

12:00pm

 Break

 Break

 Break

 Break

 Break

1:00pm

Ho Yin Kwok

Violinhoyin-kwok@uiowa.edu319-855-0980

 

1:10pm

Mary Otto

Violamary-otto@uiowa.edu630-470-7702

 

1:20pm

Mila Kaut

Violinmila-kaut@uiowa.edu515-829-1747

 

1:30pm

Can Balcik Moretti

Violincan-balcikmoretti@uiowa.edu319-512-2915 

1:40pm

Haemin Han

Violinhaemin-han@uiowa.edu563-587-9648

 

1:50pm

Philip RuddViolinphilip-rudd@uiowa.edu630-863-6040

 

2:00pm

Joanna HeldViolinjoanna-held@uiowa.edu515-708-2732 

2:10pm

Liz Upson Perez

Violaelizabeth-upson@uiowa.edu252-916-1754

 

2:20pm

Daniel Thompson

Violindaniel-m-thompson@uiowa.edu641-780-0656

 

2:30pm

Break

Break

Break

Break

Break

2:40pm

Luke Kottemann

Violinluke-kottemann@uiowa.edu(319)471-0492

 

2:50pm

Amalia Helmkamp

violinamalia-helmkamp@uiowa.edu720-468-2085

 

3:00pm

William Narhi

Violawilliam-narhi@uiowa.edu(319)389-0788

 

3:10pm

Dana MietusVioladana-mietus@uiowa.edu(330)858-7637

 

3:20pm

Guillermo Najarro

Violingnajarro@uiowa.edu(319)541-8274

 

3:30pm

Kathryn Adams

Violakathryn-adams@uiowa.edu712-309-5356

 

3:40pm

Margaret AllenViolamargaret-allen@uiowa.edu319-804-8910

 

3:50pm

Patrick Hiatt

Violinpatrick-hiatt@uiowa.edu515-371-0439

 

Additional Time for Violin & Viola (Sign up for Tuesday audition, if necessary.) 

4:00pmBreak BreakBreakBreakBreak
4:10pmKaitlyn VossViolakaitlyn-voss@uiowa.edu414-379-1717 
4:20pmErika KlabundeViolinerika-klabunde@uiowa.edu319-290-6637 
4:30pmCatie RinderknechtViolincatherine-rinderknecht@uiowa.edu319-521-4965 
4:40pmYixue Snow ZhangViolinyixue-zhang@uiowa.edu302-333-6206 
4:50pm     

 

 


Date: TUESDAY, AUGUST 23: Cello, Bass Auditions, 9:00am-12pm, 2:00pm-4:00pm

Please fill in the large gaps, so the faculty won't need to wait around. Thank you!

Time

Name

Instrument

Email

Phone

others

9:30am

     

9:40am

 

 

 

 

 

9:50am

    

 

10:00am

 

 

 

 

 

10:10am     

10:20am

 

 

 

 

 

10:30am

Anna Bonder

Violin

anna-bonder@uiowa.edu

224-659-4339

 

10:40am

Kethry Hunter

Violinkethry-hunter@uiowa.edu734-223-1996 

10:50am

Grace ColemanCellograce-coleman@uiowa.edu608-572-8209

 

11:00am

BREAK

BREAK


BREAK


BREAK


BREAK


BREAK

BREAK

BREAK


BREAK


BREAK


BREAK

BREAK

BREAK

BREAK


BREAK


BREAK


BREAK

BREAK

BREAK

BREAK


BREAK


BREAK


BREAK

12:30

BREAK

BREAK


BREAK


BREAK


BREAK

12:40

BREAK

BREAK


BREAK


BREAK


BREAK

12:50

BREAK

BREAK


BREAK


BREAK


BREAK

1:00

Fox HensonCellofox-henson@uiowa.edu515-292-9373

 

1:10Alyssa AdamecViolaalyssa-adamec@uiowa.edu319-530-1275

 

1:20Haley BeubeViolinhaley-beube@Iowa.edu630-815-1030 

1:30

Rebeca Furtado

Double Bass

Rebeca-furtado@uiowa.edu

319-400-4320

 

1:40pm

Hannah McGarveyCellohannah-mcgarvey@uiowa.edu

712-360-0448

 

1:50pm

Austin VawterDouble Bassaustin-vawter@uiowa.edu319-721-8240

 

2:00pm

Nick Bowes

Double Bassnicholas-bowes@uiowa.edu405-264-3151

 

2:10pm

 Haviland GilbertDouble Bass Haviland-Gilbert@uiowa.edu 218-269-1778 

 

2:20pm

Dalton Hinz

Double Bassdalton-hinz@uiowa.edu805-791-0363

 

2:30pm

Ben Alston

Double Bassben-alston@uoiwa.edu630-673-8294

 

2:40pm

Greta Tesdahl

Double Bassgreta-tesdahl@uiowa.edu763-807-9488

 

2:50pm

Rachel GibbonsCellorachel-gibbons@uiowa.edu319-601-1723

 

3:00pm

Derek BarnesString Bassderek-barnes@uiowa.edu  

3:10pm

Tonio Meade

Cellotumeade@uiowa.edu706-580-7957

 

3:20pm

Caleb Fruhling

Cellocaleb-fruhling@uiowa.edu319-432-8259

 

3:30pm

Nathan Golden

Cellonathan-golden@uiowa.edu616-888-9832

 

3:40pm

Mary Li

Violinyuanyuan-li-1@uiowa.edu319-400-6508

 

3:50pm

Ghyas Zeidieh

Celloghyas-zeidieh@uiowa.edu3195940580

 

 

TimeNameInstrumentEmailPhoneOther
4:00     
4:10     
4:10     
4:20     
ORCHESTRA AUDITIONS
 
  • No labels