Child pages
  • Orchestra Audition sign-up
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

You are viewing an old version of this page. View the current version.

Compare with Current View Page History

« Previous Version 610 Next »

 

 

Auditions are for Strings Only (violin, viola, cello and bass)

(Winds, Brass, and Percussion will be assigned by studio professors)

Please complete this AUDITION FORM and bring it to your audition.


All auditions held in VOXMAN Music Building, in the large rehearsal room. SIGN UP BELOW.

Please do not sign up where there is a large gap of time.This avoids jurors from having to wait around.

Audition Requirements:
Each audition will be 7 minutes in length and include a short excerpt of a concerto, sonata, or etude, a three-octave scale, and sight-reading.

Violin

Audition Sign-up

To reserve an audition time slot, click the "Edit" button in the upper right corner of this page.Page down in the 'wiki markup' tab and enter your first and last name and instrument in one of the time slots.  Then click "Save." Be advised that if your changes are made simultaneously with another user, then your changes may not save. Please verify your audition time by checking the day/time you signed up for.

*Don't See an Edit Button?*

You must log into the website with your HawkID and password (the link is in the central column at the bottom of this page).  Not a UI student or having trouble?  Call 384-1369 for assistance.

String Auditions: Orchestra Rehearsal Room (VOXMAN

Date: MONDAY, AUGUST 22, Violin, Viola Auditions, 9am-12:00pm, 1:00pm-4pm

Please fill in the large gaps, so the faculty won't need to wait around. Thank you!

Additional Time for Violin & Viola (Sign up for Tuesday audition, if necessary.) 



4:00pmBreak BreakBreakBreak

Break

4:10pm

Kaitlyn VossViolakaitlyn-voss@uiowa.edu414-379-1717 
4:20pmErika KlabundeViolinerika-klabunde@uiowa.edu319-290-6637 
4:30pmCatie RinderknechtViolincatherine-rinderknecht@uiowa.edu319-521-4965 
4:40pmYixue Snow ZhangViolinyixue-zhang@uiowa.edu302-333-6206 
4:50pmTyler HendricksonViola tyler-hendrickson@uiowa.edu319-331-0588 

 

 


Date: TUESDAY, AUGUST 23: Cello, Bass Auditions, 9:00am-12pm, 2:00pm-4:00pm

Please fill in the large gaps, so the faculty won't need to wait around. Thank you!

Time

Name

Instrument

Email

Phone

others

9:10am

 Montana Crawford Violin montanadrue-crawford@uiowa.edu 3195120238 

9:40am

 

 

 

 

 

9:50am

  Andrea Lakiotis Cello

andrea-lakiotis@uiowa.edu

630-362-8776

 

10:00am





 

10:10am Valerie WilkViolinvalerie-wilk@uiowa.edu262-744-3081 

10:20am

 Haemin Han

 Violin

 haemin-han@uiowa.edu

 563-235-3397

 

10:30am

Anna Bonder

Violin

anna-bonder@uiowa.edu

224-659-4339

 

10:40am

Kethry Hunter

Violinkethry-hunter@uiowa.edu734-223-1996 

10:50am

Grace ColemanCellograce-coleman@uiowa.edu608-572-8209

 

11:00am

BREAK

BREAK


BREAK


BREAK


BREAK


BREAK

BREAK

BREAK


BREAK


BREAK


BREAK

BREAK

BREAK

BREAK


BREAK


BREAK


BREAK

BREAK

BREAK

BREAK


BREAK


BREAK


BREAK

12:30

BREAK

BREAK


BREAK


BREAK


BREAK

12:40

BREAK

BREAK


BREAK


BREAK


BREAK

12:50

BREAK

BREAK


BREAK


BREAK


BREAK

1:00

Fox HensonCellofox-henson@uiowa.edu515-292-9373

 

1:10Alyssa AdamecViolaalyssa-adamec@uiowa.edu319-530-1275

 

1:20Haley BeubeViolinhaley-beube@Iowa.edu630-815-1030 

1:30

Rebeca Furtado

Double Bass

Rebeca-furtado@uiowa.edu

319-400-4320

 

1:40pm

Hannah McGarveyCellohannah-mcgarvey@uiowa.edu

712-360-0448

 

1:50pm

Austin VawterDouble Bassaustin-vawter@uiowa.edu319-721-8240

 

2:00pm

Nick Bowes

Double Bassnicholas-bowes@uiowa.edu405-264-3151

 

2:10pm

 Haviland GilbertDouble Bass Haviland-Gilbert@uiowa.edu 218-269-1778 

 

2:20pm

Dalton Hinz

Double Bassdalton-hinz@uiowa.edu805-791-0363

 

2:30pm

Ben Alston

Double Bassben-alston@uoiwa.edu630-673-8294

 

2:40pm

Greta Tesdahl

Double Bassgreta-tesdahl@uiowa.edu763-807-9488

 

2:50pm

Rachel GibbonsCellorachel-gibbons@uiowa.edu319-601-1723

 

3:00pm

Derek BarnesString Bassderek-barnes@uiowa.edu  

3:10pm

Tonio Meade

Cellotumeade@uiowa.edu706-580-7957

 

3:20pm

Caleb Fruhling

Cellocaleb-fruhling@uiowa.edu319-432-8259

 

3:30pm

Nathan Golden

Cellonathan-golden@uiowa.edu616-888-9832

 

3:40pm





 

3:50pm

Ghyas Zeidieh

Celloghyas-zeidieh@uiowa.edu3195940580

 

 

 

ORCHESTRA AUDITIONS
 
  • No labels